Normally, these resources and databases require a paid subscription. However, due to generous sponsorship by One Valley Community Foundation, Greater Gallatin United Way, and Belgrade Community Library Foundation, all you need to access these resources is your active Belgrade Community Library card and unique PIN.
These services require a permanent BCL card – an online or digital card will not work. Please contact the library if you have questions or need to get your permanent card.
No email address is required to use these resources, however some of the features would be better experienced after providing an email address within the system. For example, Miss Humblebee’s Academy offers weekly emailed reports of how your student or child is progressing. Again, only provide your email if you want to take advantage of these optional services.
LinkedIn Learning is an online educational platform that helps you discover and develop business, technology-related, and creative skills through expert-led course videos. With more than 5,000 courses and personalized recommendations, you can discover, complete, and track courses related to your field and interests. Courses are delivered by expert instructors and feature searchable transcripts that make it easy to find quick answers to questions. You can also choose to add these courses and related skills to your LinkedIn profile once you’ve completed them.
If the system asks for the “Library ID” it is “belgradelibrary”.
World Book Online hosts thousands of articles, as well as hundreds of maps, videos, and other media for an immersive learning experience.
From pre-K to high school and beyond, World Book has databases for every learner at every level.
Resources included in this database include:
Kids – Grades K+
Discover – Grades 5+
Student – Grades 5+
Advanced – Grades 9+
Timelines – Grades 5+
Dramatic Learning – Grades 3+
Your library card number is required to log in.
Chilton Library, from Gale, a Cengage company, provides access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today as well as many new vehicles! This continually updated resource provides step-by-step repair procedures as well as troubleshooting guides and diagnostic trouble codes, photos, illustrations, diagrams, and multimedia (videos and animations) simplify even the most complicated tasks. Trusted by automotive enthusiasts for more than 100 years, ChiltonLibrary supports “do-it-yourselfers” of all skill levels. No other source contains more years, makes, and models.
Miss Humblebee’s Academy, from Gale, a Cengage company, provides children an opportunity to learn while having fun in a safe online classroom environment with no pop-ups, ads or links to other websites, providing parents with tools to measure their child’s readiness for kindergarten. The program assesses cognitive skills at regular intervals for measurable improvement toward kindergarten-readiness and offers a developmental observation checklist. This allows parents to review and record social and emotional growth as an additional condition of school preparedness. Weekly emails alert parents to review curriculum progress and assessment results that are available online 24/7.
Brought to you by these generous sponsors: